Skip to main content

The Municipality of Bluewater is governed by an elected Council of 9 members who serve a four year term: The Mayor, Deputy Mayor and seven Ward Councillors.

Together, they provide municipal representation for all citizens. The current term of office runs from 2018-2022.
                           

                               


Back Row:  from left to right:  Councillor Shawn LaPorte, Councillor George Irvin, CAO Kyle Pratt,  Manager of Corporate Services Chandra Alexander, Councillor Alwyn Vanden Berg

Front Row:  from left to right:  Councillor Bill Whetstone, Councillor Scott Harris, Mayor Paul Klopp, Deputy Mayor Jim Fergusson, Councillor John Becker, Councillor Peter Walden
       


COUNCIL CONTACT INFORMATION:
POSITION NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL
MayorPaul Klopp519-236-4291pklopp@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Deputy MayorJim Fergusson519-955-9246jfergusson@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Bayfield Bill Whetstone519-955-0682

bwhetstone@municipalityofbluewater.ca 

Hay East  John Becker519-237-3628  jbecker@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Hay West  Alwyn Vanden Berg 905-751-8884avandenberg@municipalityofbluewater.ca 
Hensall Scott Harris  519-281-4330sharris@municipalityofbluewater.ca 
 Stanley EastPeter Walden 519-233-7525 pwalden@municipalityofbluewater.ca 
 Stanley West George Irvin519-236-7047 girvin@municipalityofbluewater.ca  
Zurich Shawn LaPorte  519-872-9986slaporte@municipalityofbluewater.ca  
                    


















General Inquiries

info@municipalityofbluewater.ca

p: 519-236-4351 or 1-877-236-4351
f: 519-236-4329

Address:
Municipality of Bluewater
Box 250, 14 Mill Ave
Zurich, ON Canada
N0M 2T0

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Menu


2016 © Bluewater