Skip to main content

Treasury Department

The Treasury Department is responsible for handling all of the financial affairs of our Municipality on behalf of and in the manner directed by our Council.

We are responsible for legislative compliance with Provincial and Federal policy decisions and statutes. The financial well-being of our municipality is provided through effective and reliable financial policies, advice, services and information to Council, staff and the public.
Manager of Finance
Ansberth Willert 
519-236-4351 ext. 230 

Deputy Treasurer
Gautam Kathiria
519-236-4351 ext. 234

Property Tax Clerk
John Haley
519-236-4351 ext. 222 

Treasury Assistant
Caroline Peterson
519-236-4351 ext. 233

General Inquiries

p: 519-236-4351 or 1-877-236-4351
f: 519-236-4329

Municipality of Bluewater
Box 250, 14 Mill Ave
Zurich, ON Canada
N0M 2T0

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm


2016 © Bluewater