Council Members

The Municipality of Bluewater is governed by an elected Council of nine members who serve a four year term: The Mayor, Deputy Mayor and seven Ward Councillors.

Together, they provide municipal representation for all citizens. The current term of office runs from 2018-2022.

Members of Council

Council Members and contact information

Position Name Telephone Email
Mayor Paul Klopp 519-236-4291 pklopp@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Deputy Mayor Jim Fergusson 519-955-9246 jfergusson@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Bayfield Bill Whetstone 519-955-0682 bwhetstone@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Hay East John Becker 519-237-3628 jbecker@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Hay West Alwyn Vanden Berg 905-751-8884 avandenberg@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Hensall Scott Harris 519-281-4330 sharris@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Stanley East Peter Walden 519-233-7525 pwalden@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Stanely West George Irvin 519-236-7047 girvin@municipalityofbluewater.ca
Councillor - Zurich Shawn LaPorte 519-872-9986 slaporte@municipalityofbluewater.ca

 

Municipality of Bluewater
14 Mill Avenue
ZURICH, ON
N0M 2T0
Phone: 519-236-4351
or 1-877-236-4351
Fax: 519-236-4329
Send an Email

Scroll to top