Acclamation to Office

The Clerk has hereby declared the certified candidates listed below to be acclaimed to the office that follows their respective names pursuant to Section 37 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996:


Name of Certified Candidate Office
Paul Klopp Mayor
Bill Whetstone Bayfield Ward Councillor
Scott Harris Hensall Ward Councillor
Joseph K. Groot Hay East Ward Councillor
Tyler Hessel Hay West Ward Councillor
Peter Gordon Walden Stanley East Ward Councillor
Robert Hunking School Board Trustee – Avon Maitland District School Board
Sue Muller School Board Trustee – Huron Perth Catholic School Board

Municipality of Bluewater
14 Mill Avenue
N0M 2T0
Phone: 519-236-4351
or 1-877-236-4351
Fax: 519-236-4329
Send an Email

Scroll to top